Linkedin Feed?

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
Nick Spriggs's picture
Jan 25, 2010
Linkedin Feed?

Hello All,I'm a newbie so I appologize if this is a silly question but basically I'm hoping to add a Linkedin feed to my website (which I'm setting up to use all feed based content).Ideally it would be a feed with just my experience but if it had to include other things I'd be open to it.How would I go about this?Thanks in advance!!

Anonymous (not verified)
Jan 25, 2010

You may find the profile widget the easiest way to do this: Profile Widget

Anonymous (not verified)
Jan 25, 2010

Hi Nick,There's nothing quite appropriate for this use in the API yet. You are likely wanting to show your own activity on LinkedIn in such a feed, basically the equivalent of what you see on the "My Network Updates" page on LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/updates?view=myWhile we don't have a timeline on when we'll be supplying an API for your personal feed of updates or an RSS feed equivalent, it's certainly something we're thinking about and see usefulness in.Thanks,Taylor

Manoj Gupta's picture
Jul 27, 2010

Hello Taylor,Was something developed or released to capture users personal feed of updates or an RSS feed equivalent, if it was could you please direct me to the source.Thanks,Manoj

Anonymous (not verified)
Jul 27, 2010

We have not finished this yet but it will be coming in the next few months.

Joel Aronson's picture
Feb 2, 2011

ANY ETA on the API?

Feb 2, 2011

I think it'd behoove LI to come up with a personal feed. With Facebook having come out with OpenGraph and about to embark on Comments dominance, it's time for LI to harness its network energy; this would be a good start in getting LI out into the world and staking its territory.

Aug 11, 2011

Is the LinkedIn Feed RSS or API ready to use yet?

Kirsten Hunter's picture
Aug 11, 2011

See the Social Stream section of the API Overview for information about how to include your activity stream elsewhere.